Current Board Members


  • President Nigel Tapper (Monash University, Australia), 2018-2022.
  • Secretary Andreas Christen (Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg, Germany), 2018-2022.
  • Treasurer Ariane Middel (Arizona State University, USA), 2019-2022.

Board members

  • Alexander Baklanov (WMO, Switzerland), WMO Representative, 2018-2022.**
  • Benjamin Bechtel (Ruhr-University  Bochum, Germany), 2017-2021.
  • Matthias Demuzere (Ruhr-University  Bochum, Germany and CEO and Founder Kode), 2018-2022.
  • Jorge Gonzalez (CUNY, USA): ICUC-10 Local Organizer, 2016-2023.
  • Melissa Hart (University of New South Wales, Australia), 2020 – 2024.
  • Simone Kotthaus (Institut Pierre Simon Laplace, France), 2020 – 2024.
  • Zhiwen (Vincent) Luo (University of Reading, UK), 2022-2026.
  • Dev Niyogi (University of Texas at Austin, USA): ICUC-10 Local Orga­nizer, 2016-2023.
  • Negin Nazarian (University of New South Wales, Australia), ICUC-11 Local Organizer 2020 – 2024.
  • David Pearlmutter (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel), Newsletter Editor, 2009-*
  • David Sailor (Arizona State University, USA), Past Secretary 2014-2018.*
  • Natalie Theeuwes (Royal Netherlands Meteorological institute, The Netherlands), 2022-2026.
  • James Voogt (University of Western Ontario, Canada), Past President: 2014-2018.*
  • Helen Ward (University of Innsbruck, Austria), 2018-2022.

* non-voting, ** non-voting appointed member

IAUC Committee Chairs

  • Editor, IAUC Newsletter: David Pearlmutter
    • News Editor: Paul Alexander
    • Urban Projects Editor: Helen Ward
    • Conferences Editor: Joe McFadden
  • Chair of the Outreach Committee: Mathias Demuzere
  • Chair of the Engagement Committee: Simone Kotthaus
  • Chair of the Bibliography Committee: Chenghao Wang
  • Chair of the Teaching Resources Committee: Gerald Mills
  • Chair of the Awards Committee: Helen Ward

IAUC Board at ICUC-9 in Toulouse, France; July 2015. From left: A. Baklanov, D. Sailor, J. Ching, H. Kusaka, A. Christen, A. Hagishima, A. Lemonsu, R. Emmanuel, V. Masson, J. Voogt, S. Grimmond, C. Wood, T. Oke, M. Roth, N. Tapper, G. Mills. Not pictured: F. Chen, E. Ng, D. Pearlmutter.


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.