The Luke Howard Award

The Luke Howard Award will be given annually to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the field of urban climatology in a combination of research, teaching, and/or service to the international community of urban climatologists. The IAUC Awards committee will recommend to the IAUC Board the recipient of this award. The IAUC Awards committee can elect not to give an award in a given year. Please see Awards Policy for details.

Previous winners

2022 Prof. James Voogt, University of Western Ontario, Canada. Citation
2021 Prof. Gerald Mills, University College Dublin, Ireland. Citation
2020 Dr. Alberto Martilli, Center for Research in Energy, Environment, and Technology (CIEMAT), Madrid, Spain. Citation
2019 Prof. Janet Barlow, University of Reading, UK. Citation
2018 Prof. (Emeritus) Wilhelm Kuttler, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany.
2016 Dr. Walter Dabberdt, Vaisala Group, United States.  Citation
2015 Prof. (Emeritus) Anthony Brazel, Arizona State University, United States.  Citation
2014 Prof. Manabu Kanda, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan. Citation
2013 Prof. (Emeritus) Yair Goldreich, Bar-Ilan University, Israel. Citation
2010 Prof. (Emeritus) John Arnfield, Ohio State University, United States. Citation
2009 Prof. Sue Grimmond, King’s College London, UK. Citation
2008 Prof. Robert Bornstein, San Jose State University, United States. Citation
2007 Prof. (Emeritus) Masatoshi Yoshino, University of Tsukuba, Japan Citation
2006 Prof. Arieh Bitan, Tel Aviv University, Israel.
2005 Prof. Ernesto Jáuregui, National University of Mexico. Citation
2004 Prof. Timothy R. Oke, University of British Columbia, Canada. Citation

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.