The IAUC currently oversees three awards:

The Luke Howard Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Field of Urban Climatology. It is given annually to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the field of urban climatology in a combination of research, teaching, and/or service to the international community of urban climatologists. The IAUC Awards committee will recommend to the IAUC Board the recipient of this award. The IAUC Awards committee can elect not to give an award in a given year.

The Japan Prize honors researchers from developing countries who are judged to have given the best papers at an ICUC conference. The awards are made possible by Professor Y. Nakamura and seven of his colleagues from Japan.

The William P. Lowry Memorial Awards for authors/presenters at IAUC meetings (ICUC). These awards are made possible by the sons of William (Bill) P. Lowry: Samuel C. Lowry and Porter P. Lowry II, September, 2005.

The IAUC_awards_policy provides the full text of the IAUC awards procedures and policy.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.